a post on failure

FAILURE

If you read my post on November 14, you know about my One a Day project. You would also know that even though I was out of town on a business trip to Philadelphia last week, I was planning to keep up with the One a Day project by tweeting my one sentence a day on my phone.

I did not.

Failure.

You know what the great thing about failure is, though? There’s always a second chance. A chance to pick yourself up and try again. I didn’t write anything at all while I was in Philadelphia. I was busy. Truly. I know I could have taken one minute to write a short sentence. But to be perfectly honest, I just didn’t even think about it. I worked. I was in meetings. I attended social events. And at the end of the day, I just wanted to hang out with my friends and relax with a drink. So that’s what I did. And I don’t think that’s a bad thing.

In fact, I’ve given myself today off from the One a Day project as well. The project will resume tomorrow. I promise. In the meantime, check out the view from my hotel room in Philadelphia.


So pretty! It was great to spend some time on the East Coast. Philadelphia is an awesome city. I had never been before, and this year I got to go TWICE, thanks to my job.

About Stephanie Carbajal

Creative freelancer living, working, and playing in the Pacific Northwest.
This entry was posted in One a Day and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to a post on failure

  1. yeah, well i was going to nanowrimo this month and i haven’t done thato. i love tomorrow. there’s always one coming around the bend. . .

Leave a Reply

